Digital Forensics Essentials

Programme Description

Digital Forensics Essentials is a first-of-its-kind MOOC certificationthat offers foundational knowledge and skills on digital forensics with add-on labs for hands on experience. Twelve modules cover the fundamental concepts of digital forensics, such as dark web forensics, investigating web application attacks, and more


What You Will Learn:

  1. Computer Forensics Fundamentals
  2. Computer Forensics Investigation Process
  3. Understanding Hard Disks and File Systems
  4. Data Acquisition and Duplication
  5. Defeating Anti-forensics Techniques
  6. Windows Forensics
  7. Linux and Mac Forensics
  8. Network Forensics
  9. Investigating Web Attacks
  10. Dark Web Forensics
  11. Investigating Email Crime
  12. Malware Forensics


Exam information: 

  • Exam Duration: 2 Hours
  • No. Of Questions: 75
  • Exam Format: Multiple Choice Questions


Current Offer: 

  • Find e-learning resources including eBook and videos are available to all learners. Register Above!!
  • Purchase the course for extra material including cloud labs that provide intensive skills training and practice, official EC-Council certification exams, exam preps, and certification of completion.