Network Defence Essentials

Programme Description

Network Defense Essentials is a first-of-its-kind MOOC certification that provides foundational knowledge and skills in network security with add-on labs for hands on experience. The course includes 12 modules and optional upgrades to lab ranges covering fundamental network security concepts, including IoT, cryptography, and PKI


What You Will Learn:

  1. Network Security Fundamentals
  2. Identification, Authentication, and Authorization
  3. Network Security Controls: Administrative Controls
  4. Network Security Controls: Physical Controls
  5. Network Security Controls: Technical Controls
  6. Virtualization and Cloud Computing
  7. Wireless Network Security
  8. Mobile Device Security
  9. IoT Device Security
  10. Cryptography and PKI
  11. Data Security
  12. Network Traffic Monitoring


Exam information: 

  • Exam Duration: 2 Hours
  • No. Of Questions: 75
  • Exam Format: Multiple Choice Questions


Current Offer: 

  • Find e-learning resources including eBook and videos are available to all learners. Register Above!!
  • Purchase the course for extra material including cloud labs that provide intensive skills training and practice, official EC-Council certification exams, exam preps, and certification of completion.